The Detox Shuffle. By;- Mike j Hughes.

For some time now I have been struggling with a very wicked addiction .  I have almost got it beat ,- albeit with triggers, cravings, feeble minded  excuses ,   and so on  popping up everywhere.  Over the last few weeks I have periodically been  suffering from a powerful nerve agitation  due to a  ”double withdraw” from opiates and  benzo –  diazepam  use for the last 15 years ago .

Last month I checked myself into  a Detox  here in Vancouver ,  and was in there for about ten days or so.

tox  for over 20 years ,  and much has changed regarding group therapy , some have been discarded such as the   mandatory  12 Step ”meetings” .

Rather than treating  all patience  as one ”collected entity” ,  they  have  began letting  all  residents  do more or less what they wanted and thus have given  addicts rather a time to think back  in a retrospective way , – and really contemplate  and  give thought  as to ones future  course  in life , –   as they struggle  into a greater measure of Light.

I am being monitored by Doctors who specialize  in addictions of all sorts,  and have been given medication to help as I learn to wean off these powerful addictions that has really mucked up my life .

I have as well experimented with  mind altering plants that have  provided me with very deep esoteric insights that I will forever cherish and meditate on ,- as they have led me onto the Path of Service , – selflessly given,- and it is this which has given so much meaning to life as I understand it.

I know the struggle will be long and hard. It will be along the lines of meditation , contemplation,  and to exercise the spiritual  virtue of becoming more de- centralised  ,  thereby  transcending  the  limitations of the lower carnal personality  , becoming  members of that growing inner group that tend as  the  stimulus   revealing   humanity’s potential for ”Greatness” .

Losing oneself in the service to others human needs ,-is indeed the best medicine that has kept me sane   all these years ,- ..and  all these years of human suffering have not  made me to hate no living thing . As I have been told  ; – ” Hate destroys the soul of anyone who tries to teach it ”    -..this I know . –

The Divine  Presence  Within  ALL men  ,- The Born less One ”, Having no Beginning of Days , and no End of Days .

We all share a common  bond  within this Great , Living Being ,- that Being the Earth Itself ,..in which we live , move , and have our being.                        —   This I know.- —

Through the activities of the New .Group. of World Severs ;-                           N.GW.S ;-

Working for this group has opened great vistas before me  ,   SEEING  Humanity as a whole with every man, woman  and child taking on  the  responsibility for keeping  the ecology clean and   protected  from those that would  but molest  , and commit dirty acts  for personal profit.

Leave a Reply

